Weekend teens programme, and fortnightly ‘Dive into Data’ after school clubs at British Museum

Come to the Museum to experiment with the latest technologies to develop your digital skills.

Weekend teens programme

Monthly sessions at the weekend. From 2017, first Saturday of the month. Bookable online.

 Samsung Digital Discovery Centre @  British Museum

Samsung Digital Discovery Centre @ British Museum

 

November:         Saturday 19th November – Teens game design workshop
December:         Sunday 11th December – Teens code the collection: lucky charms
January:             Saturday 7th January - Teens game design workshop
February:           Saturday 4th February - Teens code the collection: LED badges
March:                Saturday 4th March - Teens game design workshop

Weekly after school club in the SDDC - ‘Dive into Data’ after school computing club.

‘Bring a friend to the Samsung Digital Discovery Centre on Friday after school, to use the museum’s Big Data and learn new skills in data analysis and visualisation’. 

How to book

Sessions are bookable via email to ledwards@britishmuseum.org by individuals or groups.
Dates (all times, 4pm-5:30pm):

Friday 13 January             - Excel skills: visualising top words searched in the website
Friday 27 January             - Excel skills: visualising top countries searching the website
Friday 10 February           - Coding in R 1 tbc
Friday 24 February           - Coding in R 2 tbc
Friday 10 March                - Coding in R 3 tbc
Friday 24 March                - tbc

Keep an eye on the website for further dates >